dignomad.blogg.se

Tyler the creator wolf album cover
Tyler the creator wolf album cover





tyler the creator wolf album cover

But this was too exciting of an opportunity to pass up. I had done a few album covers and other commercial work in the past, but I hadn’t done a cover in many years as I’m focused on my own work now. I had seen Odd Future at Highline Ballroom in NYC in 2011. He had seen my work in the book Rizzoli published recently and liked my work, and I was a fan of his. How did you and Tyler connect for this project? Outside of the jarring color palette, White points out that the cover is loaded with details, revealing that "there is a tiny Maclaren on the road" even if it's "barely legible on Instagram, and probably not at all on iTunes."Įric White's 'Outpost 2' 2017 (oil & graphite on canvas) I think he has a much better innate capacity for working with color than I do.” While they were in the midst of the creative process, Tyler showed White some of his own sketches, and White admits, “I was really impressed with his drawings and especially with his use of color. Tyler approached the cover with a specific set of ideas, but ultimately trusted White enough to let him to finish the piece after the final compositions were agreed upon. The mood of the pieces range from trippy, to desolate, to oddly macabre-right up Tyler, The Creator’s alley.Ī fan of Tyler and the entire Odd Future crew since catching a show in 2011, White tells us the opportunity to create the cover for Tyler's new Scum Fuck Flower Boy album is “an honor because I’m really into what he’s done visually from the very beginning.”

#Tyler the creator wolf album cover series#

He has an ongoing series of LP paintings on his website, spanning across all genres and totaling over thirty five completed pieces.

tyler the creator wolf album cover

Eric White has been painting LPs since he had a dream that Elton John had assholes for eyes.







Tyler the creator wolf album cover